Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Anika B.     Age 18      Female      Langley, BC  - 20170 Grade Cres
 
Member ID: 322361 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Anika, and I am 18 years old, currently in my first year of University attending SFU. I am looking for a new position in the babysitting and nannying field for this upcoming summer. I am a very organized person which will be helpful for planning each day with your children and help to keep your house clean and tidy. I am very adaptable to new situations and I always find a way to have a positive attitude. I am also a dancer and love to be creative. From my dance experience, I was given the opportunity to be a dance teacher at my dance studio (Thrive Dance Studio), I have been a teacher for 3 years now. In this job, I make sure all my students are safely engaging in activities and most importantly, are having fun. I really enjoy watching my students try and learn new things each week and help them grow as dancers and people.

I am currently looking for a summer job when I have a break from University and from teaching dance (July and August). I am willing to be up early and stay late, depending on your preferences. I am also open to continuing nannying/babysitting after summer ends.

Thank you for taking your time to read through my page. :)) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have had quite a bit of child care experience, from nannying to teaching dance classes. I have been babysitting children from ages 6 months to 12 years old, for about 5 years now. I have also been teaching dance from ages 16 months to 15 years old, for almost 3 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently attending Simon Fraser University in the education program, hoping to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Krystal Kohan 
 
 
 
Kath LaRose