Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Delaney K.     Age 19      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 752 Clarkson Rd South
 
Member ID: 322401 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Delaney and I am an eager, creative, caring, and passionate 19 year old. I graduated secondary school and am currently in post secondary in the Early Childhood Studies program at the university of Guelph-humber. I have always had a great interest in working with children, to teach them as well as learn from them. It gives me great joy to watch children suceed and learn as they explore the world. I am a very outgoing person as I love to keep myself busy. I am quite athletic as I play hockey and have a love for working out to keep healthy. I also have a passion for music as I attended a music school for my secondary education in which I received a regional arts diploma. During highschool I specialized in singing and learned the piano as well. I have always had quite a creative side which comes in handy when looking after children as I am able to come up with fun activities for them to do, that are not only fun but help build Knowledge. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
When it comes to work experience I have worked in a few different daycares. The first daycare I worked at for a few summers in a row, for this I led a summer camp with children ranging in age from 4-8. In this same daycare I have worked in the preschool room as well as the baby room allowing for experience with many different ages. My other work experience was part of my school as I had a placement in a preschool classroom in which I was able to learn from highly experienced workers. Along with these daycares I have also babysat for many different families ranging in ages of 6 months to 7 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently at the university of Guelph-humber in the Early Childhood Studies program. This program is slightly different from a typical ECE program as I will receive my bachelor's of applied Science as well as my ECE licence allowing for further education than a typical two year program. With this schooling it also allows for over 750 hours of placement work in different places to gain a great amount of experience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed