Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Raissa G.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - Basin St
 
Member ID: 322479 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Brazilian lawyer and I moved to Montreal because I married a Canadian.

I have NO interest in these next 2 years in studying / working as a lawyer (or another work) here in Montreal. My husband provides me with a stable life and at the moment I take care of my house and I continue to practice law at distance, because my family has a company in Brazil and from a distance I make contracts and petitions (very flexible time to do this).

I live 2 minutes from Griffintown.

I want to work as a nanny because I love children
(and animals too) and have already done social work in Brazil with children without financial conditions. The job was to distribute gifts, entertain, and give love and attention. That is the reason why I want to continue working with children as much as possible. They are pure, need care and attention and make us better people every day.

If you considering my law degree, yes I agree that I am over qualified for this job as nanny, but as I worte I am doing for the love of children and for feeling myself a better person.

*** My price is 16 cad/hour. I can offer my car to get the kids if necessary. We can negotiate the value of the hour in case the work is full time.
If it is part time the value is 16 cad/hour.

I am available every day and times of the week. On weekends I can only work from 16 to 23 on Saturday.
On Sunday I do not work, only in sporadic cases.

I DON'T SPEAK FRENCH. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I have experience looking after my niece since she was born, because we used to live at the same house. Today she is 8 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I currently babysit for a 5 year old boy on sporadic days, it is not fixed and could adjust my scale. I only have this reference here in Montreal. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Some forms of entertaining that will depend on the family routine and age: walking near the residence, parks, zoo, teaching how to plant a bean in cotton or even a plant on the ground, swim, teach homework, numbers, colors, letters, words and writing, read books, karaoke, cinema, circus, children's theater, cycling, talk about food/vitamins for the body and other activities depending on the age and routine of the family.