Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Molly W.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1435 Hampton Oaks Lane
 
Member ID: 322504 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Everyone.

My name is Molly Wilkins. I am an energetic and enthusiastic 22-year-old female. I have been a nanny now for 1. 5 years and love caring for children. I am going in to my fourth year of Psychology at UVIC this year. I enjoy being outdoors and going on adventures. I am originally from New Zealand and moved to Canada 6 years ago with my family. I have lived in Victoria for 3 years now and moved over here for school.

I am looking for a part time job for the fall that will continue throughout the school year and throughout the summer of 2021. I am very good at balancing school and nannying as I worked 35 hours throughout the school year on top of school.

I can provide great references if need be.

I can't wait to hear from you :)

Molly Wilkins.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have been a nanny for 1. 5 years. I have been caring for an 18 month old and a 7 year old who are now almost 3 and 8. My obligations for this job were: Getting the eldest to school by 8:30am, then spending the day with the youngest. I had to pack school lunches, prepare snacks throughout the day, stick with a napping schedule, change diapers, grocery shop, clean, do laundry and pick the eldest up from school at 2:45. I was also asked to prep dinner for the whole family so that the parents only had to heat it up.

Prior to this job, I was a live in nanny for 3 months in Kelowna. My obligations were: packing school lunches, getting both kids to school, doing house work throughout the day and prepping afternoon snacks, supervised homework time and then cooking dinner and getting the kids to bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I finished my last 2 years of high school in Canada and graduated from George Elliot Secondary school in 2016. I am currently attending UVIC and am in my 4th year of Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I do not have a car, but have my N. If a car is provided and there is only one child then I am more than happy to do school pickups and errands!
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am up to negotiating my hourly rate due to the number of children and the additional responsibilities I will be given 
 
 
  References
 
Kathleen Munn 
I lived in her house and cared for her two children. It was only a temporary job while she was rehearsing/performing in a play and her husband was in the middle of his vintage. I was required to get both children to and from school, supervise homework, feed them, and get them bathed and ready for bed. During the day when they were at school, I did house work and picked up groceries and anything else Kathleen (Mother) needed. 
 
 
Kim Kempel 
I nannied for Kim and her husband Matty for 1.5 years. I cared for their 2 children aged 18 months and 7 (when I started). I was required to get the eldest to school and pick her up as well as supervise her homework and homeschool her once Covid-19 came along. As for the youngest child, I was required to feed, entertain, nap and change his diapers. I also did laundry, cleaned the house and prepped all their dinners.