Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am working at a summer camp for the month of August and will be looking for full time work in September.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Ottawa and have lived in Calgary from 2009-2019. I am back in Ottawa as of July 2019 to be close to family again. I am passionate about nature and I enjoy spending time outdoors. For example, birdwatching is one of my favourite hobbies. I am also passionate about working with children and I am happy to be a positive role model in their lives. I have grown up with many cousins and eventually nieces and nephews and it has always been a true joy to look after these little ones. They’re now fully grown, but I’ve been blessed with many wonderful opportunities to work with children during day camps and after-school care since 2009.

I am flexible with location. I am ok with traveling outside of Ottawa, ideally less than an hour drive. I prefer to have my own space and be a live out nanny, however I may be open to a guest house if the opportunity arises. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked for a few organizations with children aged 5-15 years old since 2009. I spent 5 summers with Outdoor Centre at the University of Calgary leading their amazing adventure programs. During the school year I worked at the Hillhurst Sunnyside Community Association as a child development assistant during their before and after school program. Next was almost 5 years at the Boys & Girls Clubs of Calgary as a senior program leader and eventually as club coordinator.

Years prior, I had plenty of experience babysitting for family and friends including my nieces and nephews. They’re all grown up now so it’s been a while since I had changed a diaper. However, I recently babysat a 15 month old and had no problem with it.

I love caring for others, especially children. Their genuine laughter and funny characters warm my heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a diploma from Algonquin College as an Outdoor Adventure Naturalist. This diploma has taught me many transferable skills to care for others. The focus was leadership skills and how to guide groups safely during nature adventures. I have my level 1 (Child Development Assistant) certificate through the government of Alberta. I have my “High Five” Principles of Healthy Child Development certificate through Alberta Recreation and Parks Association. I am certified in wilderness first aid (40 hour course). I have training in ASIST (suicide prevention), NVCI (non violent crisis intervention), Indigenous awareness training, and diversity training - all through the Boys & Girls Clubs of Calgary. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization