Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible with my availability, as long there is a conversation about over-time or another day..  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Cierra D.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 10 Marlborough Avenue
 
Member ID: 322537 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi..
My name is Cierra. I am currently enrolled in my second year at the University of Ottawa.
I started looking after children for families in my neighbourhood around the age of 13 and have been looking after children ever since. During grades 11 and 12, I worked at an afterschool care program (Apple Grove Community Complex). Where I dealt with children from as young as grade one to grade five, as well this past summer I was a live-out caregiver for two children aged 5 and 8 for August. Also this past summer I was a summer camp counsellor where I worked with kids of all types aged 6 - 10+. With my experience, I handle situations concerning children very well I strive to communicate with them to ensure that the issue is handled with care. While I worked at the Afterschool Care program I had a police check-in 2017, and during the Summer I received an up to date Polie Check. I have my basic Red Cross certification which covered infant and child CPR and basic first aid, as well I received my First aid and CPR through the Red Cross Program. If there are questions please feel free to send me an email I'd be happy to answer :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitter since I was 13/14, I previously volunteered as a gymnastics coach at T-Dot Tumblers. As well I worked at an After school care program as a counsellor from June 2017 to June 2018. While I worked there I looked after children from ages 6-12, I would help prepare and organize activities and snacks. Also for the duration of August 2018, I was a part-time live-out caregiver for two siblings where I planned activities play dates and activities around Toronto. As well as preparing meals and snacks. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Undergraduate Studies 
I am enrolled at the University of Ottawa, I currently studying Psychology as my chosen undergraduate major. I just completed my first year and come September I will be returning back to Ottawa come mid-August. I previously went to highschool at Riverdale Colligate Insitute, where I was a prominent member throughout the school. I participants in field hockey and lacrosse from two consecutive years and I was a member of the 2017/2018 Student Council. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Basic CPR training. 
 
 
  References
 
Elvria Kurt 
This reference is the mother of two children that I frequently babysat for up until I left for university.