Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Some weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Keswick
 

 

 
 
 
Alisha W.     Age 27      Female      Keswick, ON  - 26 Kyle Cres. Keswick, Kyle
 
Member ID: 322600 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alisha . I am a very outgoing, positive individual and very passionate about working with children. I have a degree in psychology and I am currently enrolled in the Bachelor of Education program at Western University to pursue my dream of becoming a teacher.
I have an abundance of experience working with children and youth and love building relationships with children and seeing them grow.
I have had many leadership roles, and experiences working at camps and in recreational roles.
I am passionate about health and wellness, and love to practice yoga, run, snowboard and hike. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Panorama Mountain Resort
Activities Events & Camps Supervisor
June 2016-May 2018
• Responsible for building diverse, sustainable, fun events for the resort
• Organize and run several different events including sports camps and family activities
• Oversee and train staff
• Manage schedules and budgets daily
Childcare Provider
December 2016-April 2017
• Cared for twin children 4 years old
• Organized outdoor activities, crafts, literacy and math programs
• Created a fun, caring environment

Wilfrid Laurier University
Waterloo ON
Multi- Sport Camp Counsellor
May 2013- September 2015
• Created and instructed activities and sports that were accessible and fun for children
• Oversaw and mentored counsellors and Leaders in Training
JUMP (Junior University Multi-disciplinary Program) Instructor
May 2013-July 2015 

• Planned and instructed healthy and educational activities for school-aged children 

• Created an active, inclusive environment for all children with different skill levels and disabilities
• Worked as an Ambassador and led children, teachers, and parents through University programs
Orientation Week Executive: Head Ice Breaker

May 2014- May 2015 


• Hired and managed a group of icebreakers and hundreds of other University student volunteers
• Implemented an empowering, inclusive, environment for all students and volunteers 

Peer Connect Volunteer
May 2013-May 2014
• Lead and instructed various activities to promote healthy mental health initiatives on campus
• Worked with a team to empower all students and provide a welcoming, inclusive environment
• Dealt with crisis’ and guided students in the right direction while keeping strict confidentiality
Ice Breaker
May 2012-May 2014
• Lead first year University students through their first week of University
• Mentored students throughout their University careers
• Created safe, fun, welcoming experience for all first years
• Worked with partner and team members to create an amazing experience for all students


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Western University September 2018-Present • Completing Bachelor of Education in Primary/Junior Division • Specialization in Psychology of Achievement, Inclusion, and Mental Health Wilfrid Laurier University September 2011- May 2015 • Bachelor of Arts: Honours in Comprehensive Psychology  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Registered Yoga teacher