Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Clare M.     Age 20      Female      Newmarket, ON  - 882 Dales Ave
 
Member ID: 322869 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, I am an 18 year old student going into my second year of Child Studies with a minor in Psychology. I have always loved caring for and being around children. I have plenty of experience babysitting newborns to preteens. As well as having experience babysitting, I have 7 siblings so I have really been around children my whole life. I go to school in Ottawa but am home living with my family from May until September. I am looking for part-time work on weekends for the summer as I am working at a daycare on weekdays. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience started from the early age of 12 when I began babysitting for five different families. In grade 10 I did a co-op for a semester at a daycare and absolutely loved it. Because I was under the age of 18 I was unable to get a part-time job at a daycare so I began working at a children's clothing store so I could work somewhere close to my field. I continued working in children's clothing throughout university. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Sacred Heart Catholic High School in 2018. In my third year at Carleton University, Bachelor of Arts Honours in Child and Youth Studies with a minor in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Erica Borges 
Manager at The Children's Place. I worked for her for 10 months. I left this job to move to Ottawa for University. 
 
 
Juliana Lo Presti-Torres 
Assistent Manager at Carter's Osh Kosh in Ottawa. I worked here for 7 months and will be returning in September.