Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  My availability depends on the schedule that will be given to me at school.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Guada Evangeli M.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3376 Austrey Avenue
 
Member ID: 322886 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Guada Evangeli T. . I came to Canada 3 years ago as a student taking Post-Certificate in Nursing Leadership and Management for additional academic credentials since I am a Registered Nurse back in the Philippines. After I graduated, I processed my application as a nurse at the same time, I have worked as a caregiver/ support worker to gain Canadian experience. Most of my clients are kids and teens, who have behavioural and medical issues. I also had experience with adult clients since I worked as an ICU nurse back in the Philippines.

Currently, I will be taking my clinicals for my License here in BC. I am just waiting for my schedule from my school. While waiting or while school in on going, I would like to work part time to help me sustain my needs here in BC.

I have a strong inclination for music, arts and entertainment. I also enjoy playing different sports such as volleyball, badminton and boxing. I have strongly developed my patience from my past experiences and I can say that I don't easily give up. I can learn well and able to pick up instructions right away. Overall, I have a positive disposition in life, which makes me a right candidate to any position. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I am currently working as a Home Support Worker. Our company usually caters clients with special needs and help them become independent with their activities of daily living. I have worked from low risk to hight risk clients and have specialized training for each individual. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a Licensed Practical Nurse in Alberta and is currently processing the transfer of my Lincense here in BC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization