Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available part time through May and June. Will be more available starting July 1st.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Georgia G.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3715 Stamboul St
 
Member ID: 322941 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a current student-athlete at the University of Victoria. I am on the varsity track and cross country team. I enjoy being outside, hiking, running, biking, going to the beach, and camping. I enjoy doing DIY projects and love to cook as well. One of my hobbies is gardening, as I have a small vegetable garden that I maintain in my background. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have experience babysitting children, typically girls of the ages 5 to 9 in the neighbourhood I grew up in. I have also previously taught boys and girls of the ages 3-12 in swimming, triathlon, tennis, and volleyball and have been a track and field coach for ages 12-13 for the last 3 summers.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, St John Ambulance Babysitting Advantage Certificate 
I will be entering my third year of university this coming September (2019) studying Geography and Environmental Studies. I have completed the St. John Ambulance Babysitting Advantage course along with my First Aid and CPR-C training, including infant CPR and first aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily