Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Red Deer
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipina, 27 years old, single. I am a Philippine Registered Nurse and a Caregiver. I have 5 years experience in Emergency Response including First Aid and Basic Life Support (CPR). I worked in The Netherlands for a year as an Au Pair which is mostly similar to a Child Caregiver, which gives me 2 years of experience in care giving.
I love dancing, travelling and adventures. I am also a dog lover. Currently, I have Class 7 driver's license but I am very much eager to learn how to drive properly and safe and will take the road test as soon as I can. In the meantime, I am willing to take the bus to be able to get to work if live- in is not an option. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I worked in the Netherlands for a year as an Au Pair which is an equivalent of childcare provider here in Canada. I took care of a 2 -year old girl and a 7 year old boy. I am mostly left alone with the two children for the day while parents are at work. I accompany them to and from the school, day care and other appointments. I cooked, and fed them. I also bathed, dressed, and get them ready for school and other activities. I played and helped them with their homeworks. I monitored their growth and development and discussed them to the parents at the end of the day. I also did some light housekeeping duties and laundry for the kids. My experience here in Canada on the otherhand is very similar to the one I had in the Netherlands. That gave me total of 2 years experience as a childcare provider. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College Graduate (Philippines) - Bachelor of Science in Nursing 2011 Vocational (Philippines) - Certificate in Caregiving 2013 High School Diploma- 2007 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Joel Dela Cruz 
Current employer as a live- in caregiver since September 2018.