Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Evenings and weekends upon request in advance  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Silvia E.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 2021 Grantham Court Unit 3 NW
 
Member ID: 323204 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am friendly and very caring. I have 3 kids, ages 18, 17 and 9, older one is a girl and lives with her dad. The 2 boys live with me. I am available from 8:00am till 5:00pm on weekdays. I love nature walks and take my son to the park daily. I love animals and have a small dog, I used to have a cat. I am creative and artistic, I like to do puzzles and legos most as they contribute to kids imagination and hand skills. Painting and dress up are great too. I speak Spanish, also know basic French. I can teach the kids a little Spanish and help with homework as well, even if it's in French 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have raised my 3 kids, now aged 18, 17 and 9. I am all into feeding the kids right and keeping them playing and only short times with electronics according to age. Seeing them happy and fed is very important. I would listen to the moms wishes and customs and follow her lead, as every mother has a way of raising her kids. I am clean and very neat, and would do clean up after meals and playtime. I will keep eyes on kids at all times, and keep them busy playing, reading, building. I can help with homework, I know French at basic level, and am a Spanish Native Speaker. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have an executive assistant certificate and a administrative assistant diploma from Peru My education in Canada is mostly in Admin and Finance. Even though I don't have nanny experience, I have raised 3 healthy kids, as well as babysat friends and family children often 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to work for $16/hr for 1 kid, more than one would need to be negotiated. I can do evening and weekend babysitting when coordinated in advance