Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Bridget R.     Age 22      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 3999 Melfort Cres
 
Member ID: 323239 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 22 years old and live in Mississauga with my parents, older brother and younger sister. I am a recent graduate from the Concurrent Education Program (Primary/Junior Division) at Brock University. I have a passion for working with children, and I am excited to start a position with the Halton Catholic District School Board as an Occasional Teacher in September.

I am a creative and energetic individual who has enjoyed many rewarding experiences working with children. Many of my volunteer experiences have focused on creating inclusive and fun learning environments for young children. For example, I have volunteered at Kerr Street Ministries in Oakville organizing interactive and creative activities for children ages 5-12 whose families face economic challenges. As a volunteer for the Special Needs Activity Program (SNAP) at Brock University, I have worked as a team member to deliver developmentally appropriate movement based curriculum to children with special needs.

For many years, I have worked as a summer camp counsellor. I was a Senior Summer Camp Leader for the Town of Milton and acted as the Summer Camp Coordinator for Saga Sports Camp in Mississauga. In these roles, I planned and implemented summer camp programs for children ages 7-12. I developed excellent leadership and organizational skills as I worked to maintain a safe environment for children as they enjoyed a positive camp experience.

More recently, I have had the opportunity to make a positive impact on the educational experiences of children grades 2 and 5 as I worked as a Student Teacher in two elementary schools in Burlington. As a teacher, I encourage all students to take an active role in their learning and I strive to create a classroom setting that allows every child to feel included, valued and respected.

Painting, beading and baking are some of the activities I enjoy doing in my spare time. Participating in sports such as hockey and soccer have also always been an important part of my life. I enjoy relaxing with my family, friends and my one year old Shichon Henry.

I am a hard-working individual who enjoys being with other people. In addition to my experience working with children, I have also worked as a cashier at Longos, Mastermind and Terra Garden Centre. I am an enthusiastic and energetic person who understands the value of being an effective team member.

I believe my fun-loving nature and conscientious attitude, along with my genuine desire to help children reach their fullest potential will allow me to be an excellent Nanny.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
Student Teacher, Halton Catholic District School Board
- Grade 2
- Grade 5

Summer Camp Coordinator, SAGA Sports Camp (Mississauga)
- Developed and implemented 8 week summer camp program for children ages 7-12
- Leadership duties included curriculum development, training of volunteers and parent communication

Senior Summer Camp Leader, Town of Milton
- Organized and supervised daily camp activities for children ages 4-10
- Attended weekly off-site trips with campers
- Actively engaged with parents regarding all camp inquiries and concerns

Senior Summer Camp Leader, Kerr Street Mission (Oakville)
- Planned and implemented weekly interactive and creative activities for children ages 5-12
- Planned and coordinated camp wide theme days; organized and supervised weekly field trips

Special Needs Activity Program (SNAP), Brock University
- Worked one-to-one with children with disabilities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Child and Youth Studies, Brock University Bachelor of Education (Primary/Junior Division), Brock University  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Wanda Boutilier 
Family Friend, Oakville 
 
 
Mark Gowan 
Associate Teacher, Canadian Martyrs Elementary School, Burlington