Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Emma L.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1312 clover avenue
 
Member ID: 323411 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am interested in working with young children and helping families that may need an extra hand. I recently finished my fourth year of biology at the University of Victoria.
I have been around many young infants, both of friends and family. I have been working as a nanny/babysitter on and off for the last 10 years and I absolutely love doing it.
I spent my summers in the wilderness as a camp counsellor throughout my adolescence, where I taught canoeing, swimming, nature education, and overnight camping while supervising 6 campers. I am hard-working and work well independently. I am reliable, positive, enthusiastic, organized, punctual, passionate and respectful. I am bilingual with verbal and written skills in both English and French. I am a Canadian citizen and have a driverís license.
I understand how difficult it must be to find and trust someone with your child, and I can only do my best on paper to assure you that they will be in good hands if Iím given the opportunity. I believe that my background in childcare, my compassion, positivity and kindness would make me a perfect candidate for this position. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing how my skills can be of value.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Emma La Fontaine
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a camp counsellor for 4 summers. My role was to provide an exceptional camp experience for underprivileged children (aged 8 to 14), ensure a safe and fun environment (Sleep-away camp requiring the supervision of children day and night), cleaning the cabin, teaching and monitoring all camp programs and clubs (e. g. swimming and canoeing lessons, outdoor survival, environmental awareness), meal preparation, worked in a manner that preserved confidentiality and encouraged risk management, exercised sound judgement when managing sensitive situations involving Childrenís Aid Society and families

Worked as a leader in training for a few summers prior to that, where I organized camp days for children with special needs.

I have been babysitting and working as a nanny for many friends and family's children for the last 10 years. I have experience with children as young as infants and as old as 14 yrs.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have recently completed my fourth year of university 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)