Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Syeda Afsana T.     Age 39      Female      London, ON  - 595 Proudfoot Lane
 
Member ID: 323666 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iam a first year graduate student at UWO in the Media Studies program. I was born and raised in Dhaka, Bangladesh but I am fairly well traveled. I have another Master's degree in Medical Anthropology from Heidelberg University in Germany. It seems obvious that I enjoy being in school. However, I also love to cook and bake with my 12-year old son who accompanied me to Germany and now to Canada. We also learned karate together and enjoy spending time to sing, dance and paint. Although I work as a teacher's assistant, I would love to work as a nanny for a few hours a week. Not only would I be helping out busy parents or single parents like myself but I will also have the opportunity to be a positive influence to children other than my son. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German, Hindi, Bengali 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have not taken care of children as a profession but I have certainly babysat my nephews and nieces, as well as raising my own child from scratch. I intend to be patient, caring and just as sincere while babysitting for my clients. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Faye Papple 
To the Hiring Committee, I am writing to recommend Afsana Tazreen for the position of a part time child caregiver. Afsana is a highly creative person with excellent communication skills. Other than working as a writer and editor at an English newspaper for five years, Afsana had worked for an elementary school for a year where she taught English Language and Literature to Fifth Graders. She is helping me in developing content for my website on therapy dogs for first responders. Being around children is something she enjoys which becomes quite apparent when one observes her interact with her 12-year-old boy and his friends. Her easygoing and nurturing personality brings out the best in those around her, which will only contribute to the positive energy at the homes of the children she will care for. Not only does she share the enthusiasm and creativity of young minds but she can plan ahead, follow through, take initiatives and has the ability to adapt to unpredictable situations, as is often the case when working with children. She also has the capacity to think out of the box and can present a very mundane task in an interesting way, a quality that is essential when planning activities for children. She has great leadership skills with an ability to perform well under pressure, all of which will prove to be crucial in supervising large groups of children. Her pleasant disposition and reliability make her an invaluable asset to any organization. As someone who shares both business and personal relationship with her, I highly recommend Afsana Tazreen with no reservations. In case you have further questions, I can be reached. Thanking you. Best regards, Faye 
 
 
Prof Thomas Streeter 
To whom it may concern: I write on behalf of Ms. Afsana Tazreen, who was a student of mine this past term in a small graduate seminar, which gave me a good deal of opportunity to see her in action close up. She is a sensitive, imaginative, smart, experienced, and extremely capable individual. My experience with her tells me she would do an excellent job for you, and work beyond the bounds of the job description to help build community and support those around her. In the seminar, Ms. Tazreen was a top notch student. Her work was always on time, eloquently written, thorough, and insightful. But she also went beyond that to helping build community in the classroom, politely letting me know of broken links on the website or confusions about instructions, sharing her work with other students, and doing her best to raise the level of the discussion. She does this �extra� work with warmth and fluid competence. Other students with considerably fewer obligations � I understand Ms. Tazreen is a single parent � had more trouble meeting deadlines and contributing to the class. In short, I recommend Ms. Tazreen highly. Her background suggests, and my experience with her confirms, that she can handle people of all types, of different ages and backgrounds, in many different contexts. I encourage you to take her application very seriously. Sincerely, Thomas