Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Natalie A.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 2850 Catalina Blvd. NE
 
Member ID: 323674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Natalie and I love working with kids. I am responsible, trustworthy, and caring. I also enjoy outdoor activities, crafts and music. My family is very big with 6 siblings in total. So I am very comfortable with kids at any age. With my 6 years of experience with children, I volunteered in summer day camps, and have been babysitting for family and friends. I also help my Mom out with her day home whenever I have time.

Please feel free to contact me if you are interested. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Babysitting Experience: 6 years

Activities include:
- Playing games and toys
- Playing music and singing songs
- Nap time
- Changing diapers and clothing when needed
- Eating snacks and meals
- Playing outdoors, swimming, playing in the snow, going to the park

Completed Standard First Aid CPR Training with Red Cross, HCA Certification at Bow Valley College, Level 6 swim training with Lifesaving Society 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Level 6 Swimming 
Completed High School June 2018, Finished HCA Course December 2018, Renewed Standard First Aid April 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Andrew and Suzanne Laine 
I worked for Andrew and Suzanne as a Home Caregiver from November 2019 to February 2020. Reason for termination is that they had 8-9 caregivers coming in every week. I also have a physical copy of the reference letter provided To Whom It May Concern: Natalie Acido has worked for us for the last three months (Nov 2019-Feb 2020). We have found her to be a pleasant and kind young woman of the highest integrity who fit into our family quickly. She learned how to manage a stomach pump that was used to send medication into the client's lower intestines. She helped clients with daily hygiene routines and did housework. She was punctual and reliable. We are sorry to see her go and are happy to recommend her as a caregiver to others. Please contact us if you require more information. Sue and Andrew Laine  
 
 
Lori Koebel 
Lori was my Manager when I worked as a Depot Team Ambassador at ABCRC for the duration of summer 2019 (May 21 to August 30, 2019).