Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Tarrynn L.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13119 132st
 
Member ID: 323740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am going to school for my Social Work Diploma, I am looking for some work through the summer and possibly continue when I go back to school in the fall. I have 6. 5 years working experience in a daycare and thoroughly enjoyed it. I planned activities tailored to the interests of the children, fed them and was aware of all allergies, put them down for naps, helped them deal with emotional issues and built strong relationships with not only the children but the parents as well. I would describe myself as a responsible, motherly, kind, caring, empathetic, knowledgeable caregiver and respectful of family values/morals. Some of my interests are enjoying time outside, painting and creating art, learning, spending time with family and travelling, I have a criminal record check and can reobtain it and the vulnerable sector check, I have obtained first aid numerous times but don't have a recent one. I don't have any children of my own yet, I have 12 nieces and nephews that I love to spend time with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I planned and carried out activities with the children in the Preschool room. Managed time efficiently and enjoyed being active with children. Motivated myself to be the best I could and did multiple workshops to my skills. Proficient in child protection and licensing regulations. Organized activities that developed children's physical, emotional and social growth. Redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviors. created daily lesson plans for activities. Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day, monitored children's play activities to verify safety and wellness. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Addictions and community service worker 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah 
This is my sister, I frequently babysit and watch her children aged 1 and 3, 
 
 
Jenny 
I currently babysit for her, I met her at the previous daycare I worked at and built a strong relationship with her family and child.