Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Halifax
 

 

 
 
 
Gaganpreet K.     Age 37      Female      Halifax, NS  - Lower Sackville
 
Member ID: 323773 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am an International Graduated Experienced Nurse from India and have been in Canada almost 4 months, would like to find host family. I am willing to work as a companion, caregiver And as a nanny.
I worked in a hospital in India work in for 2015-2018 as a staff nurse and have experience in Obstetrics, Neonatal ICU Department. and also worked in a government school in 2014 as a school nurse. While working as a nurse in school, I got experience in taking care of students from nursery to secondary level. I am kind person, reasonable, honest and hard working. I have a valid license and my own car. I Can Pick up kids from school, drive them home. Stay with them and help with after school snacks, homework, making sure chores are done. I am Married and my family lives in India. I am willing to work as a part-time companion, caregiver And as a nanny. My interests includes reading books, knitting, listening to music. I am a person who is easily motivated, compassionate and sincere and has a good communication skills. My four year experience has helped me to handle critical things and be responsible.


Service Abilities:
I have experience with personal care, simple bowel care, and tube feeding. I also have personal transportation available. I have extensive prior history in the role.

Contacting Me: ###-###-####
Shoot me a message and I should reply shortly.
thank you so much for read my information. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Punjabi, English, punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
As I have worked in a school as a nurse I have experience to take care of children of all ages 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Foodsafe certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
FoodSafe certificate