Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Alma I.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Laurier
 
Member ID: 323795 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear family,

My name is Alma and I am a 23 year old (female) girl from Oslo, Norway - currently living in Montreal.

My friends knows me as someone with a lot of energy, creativity and spontaneous ideas.
Iím also serious (with a twist of humor) and responsible.

Got lot of different experiences by babysitting occasionally since the age of 14 - which made me more efficient and operational.

Looking forward hearing from you soon.

Alma 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Norwegian, Swedish, Albanian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Norwegian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
I have been working in the health care field for the last 7 years, and I absolutely love it.

From 2012 to 2015 I worked as a dietitian at Norway's National Hospital where I helped assessing patients dietary requirements and making nutritional recommendations to patients. This was to patients from 2 years old to 8 years old.

From 2014 to 2015 I worked a sa substitute at Holmlia Secondary School in Oslo, Norway. I helped teaching a range of subjects to secondary school students, while their main teacher was away. Also handle and assist students with special needs, disability and behavioral issues.

From 2015 to 2016 I was volunteering for the Norwegian Red Cross on the side during my serving in the military. Organized events, fundraisers and charity functions for kids in need.

From 2017 to 2019 I worked in a nursing home as a nurse assistant. I was responsible for the well-being of elderly patients, while supporting medical staff. Providing assistance to the nurses on their clinical duties.

2018 to 2019 I was working as a substitute for kids with autism in Bjornholt VGS, Oslo Norway. This is a high school with a special need section. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization