Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Kirsten S.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - 118 Godfrey Drive
 
Member ID: 323817 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kirsten Seymour. I am going into my second year of Child and Youth Care at Fanshawe College in September and I am currently trying to begin a child care job for the summer. I adore working with children and I am ParaMed certified, which means I have a vulnerable sector police check and verification of all my immunizations. I am also certified in both First Aid and CPR (including level C, for children). I have over 5 years of experience working with children at both summer camps and elementary schools. As well as extensive training from my first year of school, with programs such as therapeutic programming, child growth and development, special education and caring for children. I would love to meet with you and show you my portfolio. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
WORK EXPERIENCE:
Camp Qwanoes, Crofton, BC (Vancouver Island) Cabin Counsellor
JUNE 2018 - AUGUST 2018
I learned so many valuable lessons in dealing with tough children while working as a counsellor at this beautiful camp on Vancouver Island last summer. I was tasked with taking care of 8-10 children overnight each week, which helped me gain so many new skills, including teamwork, work ethic, leadership, responsibility, and conflict resolution.
Hillcrest Public School, London, ON College Co-op
JANUARY 2019 - APRIL 2019
I had a very unique opportunity to work at a public school in London, working 40 hours a week with special/high needs behavioural children. I have learned many valuable skills while working here, including leadership, patience, quick learning, creating and maintaining therapeutic relationships, taking initiative, self regulation and responsibility
. Forest Cliff Camp, Lambton Shores, ON Cabin Counsellor
JUNE 2013 - AUGUST 2017
I gained a lot of valuable experience during my time here. I volunteered the summers of 2013-2016 and was a full time staff member in 2017. I worked in many positions, including as a counsellor, kitchen crew, office staff, maintenance, and wrangler. I gained tons of experience working with kids here, and this camp helped develop my leadership skills.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Fanshawe College, London, ON Advanced Diploma SEPTEMBER 2018 - PRESENT I have just completed my first year of Child and Youth Care.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
QUALIFICATIONS CPR Certified First Aid Certified (LVL C) PARAMED Certified Vulnerable Sector Police Check Level 3 Belayer  
 
 
  References
 
Mairi Frere 
Volunteering with children Reference. 
 
 
Eddie Becker 
Reference from working with children at Camp Qwanoes in British Columbia.