Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Would like to work during the day. Will accommodate babysitting at night if needed and fitting with my schedule or the occasional weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Emily B.     Age 25      Female      London, ON  - Commisoners/Adelaide
 
Member ID: 323914 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emily . I am a 24 year old female who loves helping others. I have an educational background in recreation therapy and am trained in the High-Five healthy development for children program. I have experience working with children through the YMCA and through my family over the years. The last year I have been working with older adults in long term care but have been recently been wanting a change of pace to work with children again. I am a very caring, energetic, and hard working individual who is looking forward to helping out a family.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss my qualifications further. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have some experience with children ages 5-12 from a placement at the YMCA for a March break day camp. At this time I was planning various programs for the children to do throughout the day while they were with us. I implemented different crafts along with games we played in the classroom and ones in the gym area.

I also have experience working with children from babysitting my cousins when they were younger. I was there to walk them home after school, prepare a snack, work on homework and prepare dinner if needed.

The last year I have spent working in a long term care home with seniors. I have been wanting a change in career and want to work with children now. I feel that child development is very important as well as having a child involved in recreational activities outside of school. My background in recreation therapy has made me confident in my ability to care for children and plan various activities for them. I feel comfortable preforming light household duties, cooking, some pet care, and I have my own vehicle I feel comfortable driving if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed the Recreation Therapy 2 year diploma program at Niagara College as well as 3 years at Master University in the Health and Aging program. I also have my Dementiability/Montessori methods certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization