Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  No later than 6pm  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi, my name is Olivia.

I was born in South Africa and moved to New Zealand when I was thirteen. After graduating and spending a couple years as a teacher, I decided to go on an adventure and moved to Canada in December 2015.

My favourite hobbies include spending time with friends and family. I enjoy the outdoors, arts and crafts, photography and trying new things. I love animals and own three cats, a fish tank and a few shrimp tanks. I consider myself to be very adventurous and enjoy activities like skydiving, quad biking and riding motorcycles. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Afrikaans 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Growing up I started off babysitting while I still attended school.

While in New Zealand I received my Bachelor of Education, specializing in Montessori. After graduating, I spent 2 years teaching in a Montessori classroom with 5-11 year olds.

When I first came to Canada around 3 years ago I lived in downtown Toronto.

My first position was a 3 month live-in nanny to a 6 year old and 3 year old.

I then moved on to work as teacher in a Downtown Montessori daycare. I worked with children aged 9 months to 5 years old. Spending most of my time in the toddler classroom.

After that, I was a nanny for a two year old boy. This role included daily outings to parks, splash pads, libraries, drop ins, aquarium, play dates and I took him swimming.

I moved to Ottawa for a year and a half and spent time as a nanny to twin toddlers. I took the twins on daily outtings, set up educational activities, arts and crafts and did a lot of sensory play.

At the end of March, I moved back to Toronto and now live in Ajax.

I have my first aid and cpr-c (expires in Aug, but will renew). Willing to get a police check if needed. I have a clean driver's abstract and a reliable vehicle.

I absolutely love working with children and enjoy seeing them learn new things, get excited by the world around them and accomplishing milestones.

I enjoy doing activities both outdoors in nature and indoors. I consider myself to be very creative and I love finding new fun activities to do with kids.

I am a fast learner and a very willing and hardworking person. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
Willing to discuss