Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Saturday-Sunday can be an optional too.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Mae E.     Age 36      Female      Langley, BC  - 56 Avenue
 
Member ID: 323981 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Mae and I am hard working person. I love cooking and having a fun and interactive conservation. I love positive surrounding and making sure that child is happy and taken care properly since they are the cutest.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Supervise and care for children in employers residence
• Bathe, dress and feed children
• Oversee children’s activities such as meals and rest period as instructed by employers
• Instruct children with personal hygiene
• Tend to emotional well-being of children
• Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents
• Organize and participate in activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings to provide amusement exercise
• Plan, prepare and serve meals for children and may perform other housekeeping duties
• Take children to and from school to appointments
• Maintain healthy environment at home
• Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding each child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated BS Nursing from the Philippines then after few years I took may Caregiver training with First Aid and CPR Training. I took my On the job training on Wee Care (Childcare) and elderly care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Rudolf Ablaza 
He is my previous employer and I have been working with the family since September 1,2017. 
 
 
Kim Layos 
She’s the mother of my niece and I used to look after her son when she’s still on work after school hours.