Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I have another job at skyzone so I would need to let them know what days I won't be able to work anymore.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Julia R.     Age 20      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Lakeshore rd and Mississauga rd
 
Member ID: 323999 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Julia and I am a university student at McMaster, just finished my third year. I really love children and I have been surrounded by them by whole life for example with family and friends, as well as at an overnight camp that I worked at as a counsellor. I love pets, especially dogs as I have one myself. I find myself to be very outgoing and friendly, as well as organized, punctual and adaptive to various environments. I enjoy nature and I love to go on walks as well as remaining physically active by going to the gym. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, American Sign Language, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I worked at an overnight sports camp as a camp counsellor where I needed to care for a group of children per session (each session being 1-2 weeks long) between the ages of 7-17. It was important to constantly make sure your group was safe, comfortable and having fun. Also had to keep an eye out on rest of campers as well as help organize activities for own group and rest of camp. Also helped serve food during meal times and help clean up with group.

Also have lots of experience babysitting younger cousin who is now 7 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, (currently doing bachelor's degree) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required