Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Kelsie J.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - bloor/ossington
 
Member ID: 324262 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Kelsie
I have been taking care of children since I was 13 and finished my first babysitting course. I moved to toronto alone 4 years ago when I was 18, started school for early childhood education, hired after my first placement and have been working in a daycare full time. happily taking care of infants and toddlers since.
I am a bubbly, positive 22 year old female. I hope my age doesn't throw you off because I am very mature for my age and have a very hard work ethic. I know it says I am willing to travel anywhere in Canada but I also have a valid passport and am willing/able to travel outside the country as well. I am currently renewing my CPR, have a police clearance, and flexible availablitiy.
Any questions please feel free to ask.
Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Babysitting and CPR course at 13 and have been babysitting since. (CPR renewed when needed of course)
1 year schooling in early childhood education
2 years working as a daycare teacher for infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-agers but mostly infants and toddlers 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECA License 
1 year in early childhood education at George brown and hired after my first placement 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara Ardilla 
I met Tara at the daycare when she enrolled her twin infant girls. I began babysitting them at 1 years old and still do (they are now 3). I would usually pick the girls up from daycare and take them home, fix/serve dinner, bathe them and then bedtime. I have known Tara and her family for over 2 years now and consider them family of my own. 
 
 
Beigh Lee 
Beigh was actually my first registered childhood educator I had to supervise me when I started my first school placement. She has worked in early childhood care for 20+ years and I have learned a lot from her. She's taught me simple things when I started from proper toy sanitation, to detailed, enriched program planning and observation/documentation. I have worked with and known Beigh for the last 3 years and still continue to work with her in the daycare.