Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work until early evening such as 4:30-5  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Andie S.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 589 Kay Street
 
Member ID: 324318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a university student that is off for the summer, I am going to school to become a French immersion teacher for elementary level. I enjoy reading, cooking, gardening, swimming and exploring the outdoors and more. I have been coaching a minor softball team at Layritz for two years, the team consists of 11 girls between the ages of 8-10 and I was previously a girl guide leader for girls between the ages of 9-11. I have many craft and activity ideas. I am able to help kids with learning different academic subjects. I enjoy working with kids and helping them expand their creativity and joy and teaching them. I have two cats, a dog and chickens so I am comfortable with animals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I volunteered as a girl guide leader which included weekly meeting and multiple weekend camps. I was the responsible guider and have my standard first aid with CPR C. I was in charge of leasing the girls in fun outdoor activities and leading them through learning new subjects to earn badges. Weekend camps I was in charge of injuries and making sure they were doing things safely. As a softball coach I am again certified with first aid so I handle those injuries, Iím also teaching them new skills that keep them active and healthy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Previously took courses for athletic therapy but am switching to bachelors of education to become a French immersion teacher since working with kids and helping them learn is a passion of mine 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Standard first aid with CPR C, took babysitting course at the age of 11. 
 
 
  References
 
Wendy Stevens 
Wendy is my mother however she worked along side me as a girl guide leader and would have seen the work I did with all the children. It was a volunteer position. 
 
 
Old Navy- Elyse Rookyard 
I currently work at Old navy. I am still employed there but am wanting to gain more experience with working with children to have as a reference to use for schooling and future work as a elementary teacher.