Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  Currently working part time at a daycare in Richmond Hill  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Arianna H.     Age 19      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Alsace Road
 
Member ID: 324373 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a College student studying Early Childhood Education. I have always had a love for children and love watching them learn and grow. I danced for 13 years and competitively since grade 2. I also taught and assisted dance at the studio I attended for serval years. I have worked at my dance studio with children ages 3-15, was a host at a restaurant for a summer and I was also a sales associate/ cashier at Bath and Body Works for almost a year. I pick up on new skills easily and am very outgoing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at a dance studio teaching children and assisting them from ages 3-15 for about 4-5 years now. I have also done a kindergarten placement while I was in high school last year for half a year and just finish a daycare placement in the toddler room during my first year of college. I am currently taking Early Childhood Education so I have been learning all about children, how they develop and grow, and everything about them. I think my names on work as well as my schooling has really helped me grasp an understanding and having both the knowledge from school and the hands-on work really helps me understand children and connect to them more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
Currently in Early Childhood Education. Just finished the first year at Fanshawe College, London, ON. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily