Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Maïsha, I am an ECE and I have worked with children for as long as I can remember back home in Barbados. I used to babysit in resorts and hotels and volunteer at our salvation army childcare centre. I have also been a Nanny to two wonderful children for over a year a few years ago and I must say that was one of the best experiences of my life and I am still close with the family to this day. I am also a mom so I understand the importance of having quality childcare for your child/children. I have always been keen on being outside, I love going to the beach, climbing trees, making kites, exploring the country, gardening and planning picnics. If I am inside I am most likely reading classic novels like The Picture of Dorian Gray or making a jigsaw puzzle. I believe I have always been a great childcare provider but after finishing my Early Childhood Education program, I have definitely been more aware of a child's emotional, physical and Cognitive needs and the importance of having a great relationship and bond with the entire family so that we are on the same page with what is best for them as a unit. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have experience In childcare and know the importance of learning through play and experiences and my job is to make sure that your children enjoy every part of their day and learn something new. I am not bilingual but I am in French classes and the children that I care for and I learn together. I am not shy around kitchen and I have experience making meals for picky eaters, I usually like to have everyone's input including the children in the creation of the meal plan and meals themselves because they are most likely to try something new that way. With my experience, I have learnt a deal about multi tasking and organization as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have finished Secondary School in Barbados I Granduated from the ECE program and I am currently doing a Bachelors degree in Childhood Leadership 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Maria Boyce 
I worked as a live in nanny for Maria's daughter for 2 years in London Ontario. The reason I no longer work for Maria is because she and her daughter moved back to Barbados. 
 
 
Ashley Henderson 
Ashley and I are both ECE's and have worked together for almost a year and can attest my character and professionalism while at work and with children.