Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible and eager to help whenever I am needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Andrew G.     Age 24      Male      Mississauga, ON  - homelands drive
 
Member ID: 324627 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 24 years old and have 8 years experience working with children. I did Red Cross CPR and First Aid training every year for 7 years. I started volunteering at summer camps in high school until I was offered a lead Councillor position. They then offered me the after school program lead job - running 5 child programs per week while babysitting nights and mornings. The programs I ran included: Homework Help, Lego Club, Intro to Sports, Chess Club, and Scientists. For this role I would also plan and prep lunches, snacks, as well as run the escort program (I would pick up the children from school by foot or public transportation, and bring them to the community center where the programs took place. ). Regretfully I had to leave this position, but now I am looking to get back into the industry that I love - which is childcare/development, and giving aid to parents in need.
Whether you found me, or I you - I am eager to help in any way I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
After the first time I babysat, I knew this was the field of work I wanted to get in. I immediately started volunteering at summer camps which quickly lead to a senior councilor role, responsibilities included: Weekly, themed program plans, snack/lunch plan and prep, field trip supervision, and child development diagnostic and parent communication.
The organization then offered me an After School Program Leader role, responsibilities included: weekly program plans for Homework Help, Intro to Sports, Lego Club, Scientists, and Chess Club, as well as escorting the children from school to the facility and child development diagnostic and parent communication.
I regretfully had to leave this role, but am still actively volunteering at Kensington Community School - helping out with ratio distribution during field trips. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Red Cross CPR and First Aid training completion 7 years in a row. Child Leadership training completion with University Settlement. Child development (multiple facets) training completion 6 years in a row. Started College education in Criminology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience facilitating groups of up to 16 children - this has made childcare effortless for me. I am an experienced cook, love all animals, I am organized and cleanliness is important to me. I can't wait to start having conversations with you about how I can help. 
 
 
  References
 
Chantelle Flowers 
Manager of Recreation at University Settlement: Details available upon request 
 
 
Dr. Audrey Hudson 
Manager of School and Teacher Programs at AGO: Details available upon request