Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Makayla T.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Cumming Ave
 
Member ID: 324778 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Permettez-moi de commencer par me présenter. Je m'appelle Makayla-Crystal Roxanne . J'ai 19 ans et j'adore les enfants, les animaux et l'art. Je fréquente actuellement la Cité collégiale, en graphisme, j'ai terminé ma première année en avril. Je viens d'une petite famille dans une petite ville appelée Kapuskasing où tout le monde se connaît. J'ai été élevé par une mère célibataire extraordinaire avec mon frère. Nous n'avions pas beaucoup, mais nous en avions assez. Ma mère a travaillé très dur pour nous donner ce que nous avons aujourd'hui et fait encore à ce jour. Comme nous n'avions pas grand-chose, j'ai pu grandir à l'ancienne. Je n'avais pas de Wi-Fi et des choses comme ça, je jouais dehors avec mon frère et je n'avais qu'un temps limité à la télévision. J'ai grandi en faisant des corvées quand je suis rentré de l'école, puis en jouant à l'extérieur avec nos amis. La télévision était réservée aux matchs de hockey ou aux soirées cinéma. Pas pour le divertissement. Parce que moi et mon frère avons dû apprendre à nous divertir très jeunes, je suis tombée amoureuse de l'art et de tout ce qui s'y rapportait. Et je le fais encore à ce jour. L'art est ma passion. J'aime tout ce qui a à voir avec ça. C'est une façon de s'exprimer sans avoir de jugement. C'est un moyen merveilleux d'exprimer la liberté. Je suis une personne très organisée, je suis aussi patiente et très compréhensive. Cela fait presque un an que j'ai déménagé à Ottawa. Ce qui me manque le plus, c’est ma famille et tout ce qui va avec, ils peuvent parfois poser problème, mais ils sont les meilleurs. Récemment, j'ai pensé à mes deux cousins, Charlie et Milo. Ils me faisaient dessiner leurs personnages préférés sur du papier pour pouvoir les colorier. Les petites choses de la vie. Nous faisions tout ensemble. En hiver, on se disputait avec des boules de neige, on glissait et on construisait un bonhomme de neige. En été, nous allions faire des promenades, ou aller au chalet, aller chercher de la crème glacée ou de la neige fondue. Et certainement beaucoup de balades à vélo au parc. C'était tellement amusant. Globalement, je suis super créatif, artistique, organisé, discipliné, très sociable, je ne suis pas timide et j'aime les enfants et les animaux.

Let me start with introducing myself. My name is Makayla-Crystal Roxanne . I am 19 years old and I love children, animals and art. I am currently attending the school La Cité collegiale, for graphic design I finished my first year this April. I come from a small family in a small town called Kapuskasing where everyone knows everyone. I was raised by an amazing single mom along with my brother. We didn't have much, but we had enough. My mother worked very hard to give us what we have today and still does to this day. Because we didn't have much, I grew up in an old fashioned way you can say. I didn't have Wi-Fi and things like that, I played outside with my brother and had limited TV time. I grew up doing chores when I got home from school, and then playing outside with our friends. TV times was for hockey games, or movie Nights. Not for entertainment. Because me and my brother had to learn to entertain ourselves at a young age, I fell in love with art anything that had to do with it. And I still do to this day. Art is my passion. I love everything that has to do with it. It's a way of expressing yourself without having judgment. It's a Wonderful way to express Freedom. I am a very organized person I am also patient and very understanding. It's almost been a year since I moved Ottawa. The thing I miss the most is my family and everything that comes with them, they might be trouble sometimes, but they're the best. Recently I have been thinking about my two cousins, Charlie and Milo. They used to get me to draw their favorite characters on paper so they would be able to color it in. The little things in life. We used to do everything together. In the winter we would have snowball fights, and go sliding and build snowman. In the summer we would go on walks, or go to the cottage, go get ice cream or slushies. And definitely lots of bike rides to the park. It was so much fun. Overall I am super creative, artistic, organized, disciplined, I am very outgoing, I am not shy and I love children and animals. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have about eight years of experience of babysitting friends and family. I have been babysitting my cousins since they were about the age of two. I did everything from during the day to overnights. My day would start with getting the children out of bed and getting them ready for breakfast. My day would start with getting the children out of bed and getting them ready for breakfast. I like to involve the children with the making of the food because it gives them that sense of accomplishment it allows them to gain confidence they learn the like little sponges. Four examples if I am making pancakes they can crack the eggs and mix the batter and just little things like that to make them feel involved. One breakfast is done I usually we'll get the kids to help me clean up the mess with the dishes in the things like that it teaches them responsibility it's what my mom used to do. It's teamwork it's not just them and it's not just me. Once the cleanups done for the breakfast I would usually get the children ready for the day so they would brush their teeth get their hair done and get dressed and then we can start our morning activities. That can be anything from going on a walk to playing outside to using chalk to draw on the sidewalk jumping on the trampoline just little things to keep them occupied throughout the morning until lunch around 10 I would give them a healthy snack to keep their energy up so they don't get too hungry. For lunch it's a very similar process as the morning we would make the lunch together eat together and then clean it up together. once we're done lunch in the cleanup what I usually do is do an indoor activity something that's calming just to settle down so they don't upset their stomach right away so like a drawing or a puzzle or board game. after the relaxing activity we could do at an outdoor activity like a water balloon fight if it's nice out or go to the park or a water park if we do go out during the day I will always bring sunscreen bug spray bottles of water and healthy snacks with me and if the children are young a change of clothes just in case. if supper is not too complicated I will usually get them to help me out put the making of it but if it is I will usually give them the option of you can watch TV till supper or go do any other activity that they want. but they will have to help with the cleanup. also sometimes before supper I would make a small healthy dessert with the kids to serve afterwards. when supper is done we would usually play indoors because it's getting late and dark anything to Art's paint Play-Doh anything to keep them occupied except TV. and one last small snack healthy obviously before bath time. when it comes to bath time usually I would bathe them together unless they're too old for that and if that's the case whatever one is bathing the other one would be watching TV and then they were swap or another activity stop time is over I get them ready for bed and if they want they can watch a bit of TV before bed or do another activity and once bedtime comes I put them in bed and repeat the next day. I don't believe in raising your voice and humiliating your child they're smart they understand they know what you're saying they will listen if you use the right tone of voice. discipline is key when they don't listen like a time out Zone or a consequence is always necessary. a timeout zone is not used to threaten the children on getting them to do things that is wrong the time I was owned is to show them that they've done wrong. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school and I am attending La Cité collegiale for graphic design I just finished my first year this April 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Dany Joncas 
the reason I stopped babysitting them is because they started going to school. and I had started a part-time job at a restaurant when I started High School 
 
 
papa franco's joanne morine and pierre DeMontigny 
the reason I left was because I needed more hours and the position I was in they couldn't offer more hours for that position