Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Gabrielle O.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Clark
Member ID: 324834 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A nanny that easily falls in love with the children she meets.

Bonjour/Hi, my name is Gabrielle. I am looking for a nanny job in Montreal, Quebec for the summer (June, July and August). I am a bilingual student for New-Brunswick who will be living in Montréal for the summer.

My friends would describe me as being the biggest giver they know. When I am not studying to get admitted to medical school, I spend my time traveling, doing adventurous activities outside and volunteering. Over the last few years, I have volunteered with a young girl with Down Syndrome, at the hospital doing satisfaction surveys to patients and as an active member of my faculty's student council. I am the kind of person who gazes in awh at every child they see. One thing is for sure : someday my futur kids will say ''you're the best mom ever''

Contacting Me: Please do not hesitate to message me and I will get back to you as soon as possible. I would love to meet your family so we can decide if I am the best match 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Experience :

- I worked in a senior special care home for a summer as a care attendant
- Taking care of my grand-parents (Giving meds, bathing, dressing, meal preparation, errands and more)
- Prepare and animate ski lessons for children of all ages (Certified level 1 ski instructor and coach)
- Babysitting since I was 12 years old including multiples babies and toddlers
- Bachelors in Kinesiology including multiples classes on getting children active for life and developing physical literacy (your kids will move with me)
- Special Needs (Down syndrome for 3+ years)
- Once had 5 cats
- Volunteer and work experience in Health care system
- Backpacking/Travelling solo around the world (Peru, Bolivia, Philippines, Costa Rica, Panama, Croatia and more)
- Received multiples scholarships and award (Student council and volunteering)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization