Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to work after 2pm on weekdays and I am willing to work Friday and Saturday nights until 3am.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a hard working and responsible honours student with a good sense of humour. I have been babysitting for multiple families for the past 6 years, as well as working with children through volunteer coaching and I love working with children. I prioritize safety, respect and boundaries in my work. I am passionate about music and sports. I have played competitive basketball for the past 8 years and played piano for 10 years. I enjoy doing an assortiment of activities with the children I care for. I also can provide help with school work, if required. I am in my last semester of High School and attend school from 10am-2pm Monday to Friday. Other than school I have no other major commitments and therefore am very flexible with the hours I can work in the afternoons and evenings. I am also more than willing to work weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have provided child care for multiple families over the past 6 years, which included children from infant to 12 years old. In my experiences, I have provided a variety of child care services including: preparing meals and snacks, assisting with homework completion, light housekeeping, accompanying to activities, organizing games and providing a safe and positive environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I am in my last semester of High School right now and I am attending University in the fall. I also completed a babysitting course that included First Aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jen Harrison 
Jen is a friend of a family member of mine and so she connected to me through her. I babysat her two children quite frequently for a couple years. The reason I no longer work for them is her children reached an age where they no longer needed child care. Feel free to contact this reference! 
 
 
Charla McDowell 
I know Charla through extended family members. I provided child care for her young sons for a couple years whenever they needed someone on evenings, weekends and school holidays. The reason I no longer provide care for their children is they now live in BC. Feel free to contact this reference!