Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Overnight is possible from time to time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea A.     Age 40      Female      Oakville, ON  - Parkhaven Blvd.
 
Member ID: 324937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Well educated and travelled, mature, athletic, energetic and fun individual who loves kids. I have decided to leave the corporate/not-for-profit world to start a dog walking business and would like to offer loving care for kids on a part-time basis for the summer months. Happy to do before and after camp care for parents who work longer hours. I have numerous references as I am an Auntie to a village of kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have taken care of several children throughout the years for friends and family. My experience includes full overnight weekend care while Mom and Dad got some much needed time away as well as looking after little ones for a few hours at a time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA from U of T in Sociology and Philosophy Post grad in International Business from Sheridan College E-Marketing certificate from Canadian Marketing Association  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Shondra 
I am the God Mother to her three children who are 13 and younger. I've watched the kids for full weekends, overnight, during the day since they've been babies. Happy to provide contact information during the interview process. 
 
 
Dee 
Friend of mine who has 3 children ages 6 and under. I've watched the kids on numerous occasions when they've attended events or gone for dates.