Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
  9pm-5am  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ancaster
 

 

 
 
 
Christine T.     Age 28      Female      Ancaster, ON  - 13 Landscapes Trail
 
Member ID: 325110 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Christine. My current position keeps me busy during the days and evenings. If anyone needs occasional overnight (9pm-5am) care Iím your gal.

I am 27 years old and graduated from Queen's University in 2015 with a BSc. Hon. I have always had drive to succeed in whatever it is I attempt to do. I have a strong desire to care for people. I love spending time with children, watching them grow and develop. I had my first babysitting job when I was just 11 years old after completing a babysitting course with the local YMCA. I cared for my Grandma in her later years helping with household chores, shopping, and taking her to doctors appointments all while finishing high school and working a part time job. The fulfillment I received from knowing I was the one she depended on, on a daily basis, gave me such gratification. I am forever thankful I was able to spend her last years with her.

Becoming a Nanny and providing care to your children would give me pleasure. Your children would receive love and empathy as well as strong boundaries, so necessary in their healthy development. All kids are different and I find what works for one doesn't necessarily work for others. Children are continually growing and facing new challenges. My hope is to help them along the way. Keeping a house clean and organized, is important to me and I feel that itís a nice treat for parents to come home to, after a long day away. If you require light housekeeping duties, laundry assistance or meal preparation, don't hesitate to ask. I have a full Driversí License and my own vehicle. I have maintained my Standard First Aid CPR-AED for 10 years. If youíre interested I would love to meet in person to chat further. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Caitlynn Hustler - Cared for her Son age 1-2. 5 yrs. (2018-Present) Mobile: provided upon request

I provided Caitlynn occasional care for her son Xavier approximately 3x/month. This includes daytime care, overnights and weekends. Xavier and I have developed a great relationship. In the summer months we would walk to the local park to play, play with the hose/sandbox in the backyard. In the Winter months I love to take Xavier skating or out to play in the snow. At night time Xavier really misses his mom but I have learned that following his regular schedule of playing in the bath, reading books, and giving I love you's, before bed makes him feel comfortable. Xavier will always cheer up with a bottle of milk and a story. Xavier got the flu for the first time while in my care and I helped him cope with the new experience and made sure his parents were informed and that he received the care necessary to get through this without mom having to rush home.

Rebecca and Cory - Cared for her Son age 3-4 yrs as well her twin newborns (2018-Present) Mobile: available upon request

I provide Cory and Rebecca regular care for her son and twin newborns after school and evenings. I am very comfortable with the needs and safety of a newborn. I believe that following parentsí feeding and nap schedules, is very important for newborns to develop a routine and I feel I excel in this area. Rebecca often just needs an extra set of hands with her children; someone to help out with, feeding, diapers, rocking, bathing or just to give her a break. Rebecca also needs help with meal preparation, cooking, cleaning, dishes, laundry, and household organization.

Danny and Delisha Chadwick - Cared for their Daughter age 0-5 yrs. (2013-present) Mobile: available upon request

Danny and Delisha are my close friends and I have always taken an active role in their daughter, Lilyís life including, daytime and multi-overnight care. More recently, I have picked her up from daycare on several occasions when her parents unexpectedly needed to work late. This past summer I signed her up for Swimming Lessons and took her to her lessons each week. Lily tells me that I am her friend and not her parentís friend. This makes me very happy and brings smiles to my face. Lily struggles with bed wetting and becomes very embarrassed about it. I have taken my time to speak with her about it, to reassure her that its okay and we are trying different methods to help. I have house sat for Danny and Delisha as well, completing major and minor house cleaning and watching their dog and two cats. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelors of Science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Less than $400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided