Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Cassandra A.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 32
 
Member ID: 325199 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a 21 year old mother to a wonderful 2 year old girl and a fur pup.
I do not have many hobbies out of being a mother but I am very active and open minded to what kids would like to do and what parents would like done throughout the day as well. I hope you like my profile and I hear from you soon.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Some information about myself and experience as a nanny.
My name is Cassandra Augustine. I have a 2 year old daughter who I was able to be a stay at home mother to for about a year and a half. I also have a dog who is 3 months younger than my daughter, so pets are never an issue for me just an additional family member. We love being outdoors, finding things to do inside, learn, and so much more. I don't want to get too into any details, so I will just list off some of the things I have done and am comfortable with.
My objective when being apart of your home is to be there for your child(ren) in whatever way you need me to be and also for you. I do not mind taking extra shifts or helping with the cleanliness of your home to help prevent any stress.
I am familiar with the developmental stages of children from newborn, to two years old like my daughter and so on. I am also comfortable with the care and learning that comes with those stages (such as; feeding, diaper change, spit up, naps, reading, potty training, etc). I have cared for one child specifically who had down syndrome and did not have any issues with comfortability.
If you are interested in speaking with me me, please don't hesitate to message me. Thank you

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Stewart Mcpherson 
 
 
 
Chelsea