Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laval
 

 

 
 
 
Odilia M.     Age 25      Female      Laval, QC  - 2608 Boulevard des Oiseaux
 
Member ID: 325200 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Odilia and I am a bit shy, but fun, loving and caring. I am fluent in english and intermediate in french. I also know a little bit of spanish. I am currently a student at Concordia University getting my bachelor in Sociology and Education to further my study in child development. I grew up babysitting my siblings and neighbors, so I have childcare experience. I also worked in childcare for the YMCA for 5 years and have experience teaching children 5 to 14 years. I also have experience working with newborn due working at a refuge home for teen moms. I love engaging and interacting with kids. My favorite part of working with children from different age group is seeing them grow and learn new things everyday. I am also certified in CPR, First Aid, and AED. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked in childcare for the YMCA for 5 years, where I worked with children ages 3 months to 9 years old. I have experience working in a school setting teaching children 5-13 years old. Additional to that I babysat and nannied on the side. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently going to school to get a bachelor in Sociology and Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Micheal Johnson 
Michael was a colleague and mentor. I worked with Micheal at the YMCA for about two years until I left for a teaching position for Missouri 4H Extension. 
 
 
Natalie Norman 
Natalie is one of the parents for which I babysat for. I have worked for the Norman family for about three years and it lasted up until I moved to study in Montreal.