Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Keira S.     Age 29      Female      Richmond, BC  - Boeing
 
Member ID: 325243 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear potential employers,

My name is Keira and I am a certified Early Childhood Educator with a love for education and inspiring the young mind. I am a part-time preschool teacher/ in home after school care provider looking for employment over the summer break.

I currently live in Richmond BC but am willing to travel if necessary for the right employment opportunity.
I would also be very interested in having your child in my family home for care, along with my 4 and six year old. I have experience with all ages of children ranging from 0-16 years of age and enjoy explorations both outdoors and in a class setting. I am an active, outdoor enthusiast with experience in a variety of settings including facilitating camps, managing a daycare, and as a positive team member in a centre. I have experience working with children from a variety of backgrounds and specific needs.

I am interested in an employment opportunity that would have me offering care for your child, while keeping my own children with me as well, as I have a six year old and a four year old that reside solely with myself and are out of school for the summer. My four-year old currently accompanies me to preschool, while my other child is in public school during school time. Both children have experience being in a care setting with me in the role of care giver and educator to all of the children in care.

It is incredibly important to me to offer both my children and yours, opportunities to enjoy the outdoors and facilitate fun experiences, in a warm and loving environment.
My home is animal friendly, so you would need to be comfortable with our furry family members if coming into our home. I would also be happy to commute with the children in my own vehicle for day trip explorations.

Please let me know if you are currently looking to have a positive, respectful, dedicated and self-sufficient care giver for your child, and if I sound like a suitable fit.

Thankyou for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Keira 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am a certified early child good educator, with experience both in home and in a licensed preschool. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I have a Bachelors degree in journalism with a focus in English and literature. After a career change, I pursued education and obtained my certification in Early Childhood Education. I am also current in my First Aid certification and participate in on going seminars/courses related to childcare and supported development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided