Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Silvana H.     Age 21      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 785 Browns Line
 
Member ID: 325292 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an international student from Chile, I am 20 years old and I am studying theatre performance at Humber College (just finished first year). In Chile I have worked with kids around 4 to 12 years old and I have done theatre for kids.

As a theatre students, I am very dynamic, active, creative and also I know some theatre games to play with kids, I love telling stories and I can do a more of fun things with kids. I also like to cook and I can o the house cleaning too.

Also, I am very friendly with pets too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Chilean 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
In Chile, I did some voluntary at working with kids (4 to 12 years old), cooking and feeding them, with the voluntary group we had to go to schools with poor conditions and we handled food to the families around the neighbourhood, we some theatre people we had the opportunity to perform for the kids, doing games, and more.

I have family in Canada and I have had the chance of taking care of my little cousins and nieces around 4 and 6 year old, I have made food for them and did the laundry for them too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Theatre Arts - Performance at Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required