Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I am able to babysit from 2:30pm -10:30 on weeknights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney D.     Age 16      Female      London, ON  - Byron
 
Member ID: 325338 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a high school student, who can babysit weekends, and weeknights anytime after 2:30 pm. I have obtained my Babysitting Course Qualifications, and I know Basic First Aid and CPR. I have been babysitting for over 5 years, family, neighbours, and other people within the community. I have babysit kids from newborn to 10 years old and watch multiple kids at one time. I also can preform basic housekeep.

I am a dedicated student, and I maintain good grades. I am also a dedicated sister as I have a 1-year old brother and 5-year old sister. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat newborns and children up to ten years old. While babysitting I have babysat up to four children at once. And I also performed various tasks; cleaning, helping with homework, feeding, diaper changing, bathing, going for walks, performing routines as set out by parents. I have also helped out parents with various task around the house and have given them an extra set of helping hands. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed ‘What Every Babysitter Needs to Know’ course through Vari Safe Education. I have also completed ‘Home Alone and Stranger Safety Course’ provided by St. John’s Ambulance. Both taught basic First Aid and CPR 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lauren Vanderploeg 
 
 
 
Jody Van Haren