Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I will be completely available from June 25th onwards. I am available various times before that.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sashka J.     Age 18      Female      Montreal, QC  - St.Hubert/Duluth
 
Member ID: 325435 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am looking for some childcare work as I absolutely love children.
I will be beginning my undergraduate studies at Concordia University in Psychology and Art Education. I love making art, especially with kids; anything from tie dye to robots made from recycling materials. I have been playing piano and various other instruments my whole life and love to share music with others. As well as enjoying creativity, I also have a passion for learning. Because of this, I have began working as a volunteer tutor.
I would describe myself as responsible, dependable, and kindhearted. I love to engage children in creative and educational activities. Having studied child psychology, I am able to apply this knowledge and care for children accordingly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have had experience working with various families for extended periods of time. I have provided for children ages 6 months-12 years old, as well as both boys and girls. I have taken care of up to 3 children at a time.
I have experience with the weekday routine: daycare/school pick up, cooking, bath, play, and bedtime. I also have experience entertaining kids during the day time either on weekends or during the summer months: active outdoor activities, arts and crafts, swimming, and whatever suits the child's and parent's interests. I have been babysitting for my younger brother since as long as I can remember, so it's second nature to me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I am so excited to be attending Concordia University to study Honours Psychology and Art Education this upcoming Fall. I graduated High School at F. A. C. E (music and arts school) with many honorary mentions. Afterwards, I attended Dawson College in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required