Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Celeste L.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Nelson
 
Member ID: 325446 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Celeste and I am 19 years old and I am looking to be a nanny/ babysitter. I love working with kids and have been a babysitter since I was 13. I have two younger sisters and have always loved looking after kids. I am currently a University student studying Political Science and History. I have also done competitive dance since I was 8 up until I graduated from high school. Ballet is my favourite style of Dance but I love all styles. I have also done gymnastics and am passionate about the Arts in general. I consider myself an outgoing person and always willing to be challenged. I also speak French and Spanish and am flexible with hours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have worked with kids within my dance studio volunteering as a dance teacher, I have also babysat young kids since I was 13 working with many different families. I have also been a counselor in training at a sports camp and I love working with kids in general 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently studying Political Science and History at University in my second year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)