Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I will need occasional saturdays and sundays off as I do work occasional part time at The London Children's Museum.  
Nanny & Babysitter in St Marys


Amanda R.     Age 22      Female      St Marys, ON  - Widder St. East
Member ID: 325496 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Amanda . I have always enjoyed working with children and providing a fun, supportive environment for them. I worked as a recreation programmer for The Town of St. Marys. In this position I facilitated a day camp full time for children in Kindergarten to grade six. Throughout the day we brought the kids to the park, facilitated crafts and sports, swam, and played. I currently work weekends at The London Children's Museum where I interact with children and parents. In addition; I am an energetic, kind, caring, and compassionate individual. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Front Desk Staff, The London Regional Children’s Museum — April 2019 - Present
Take admission from patrons
Deal with cash
Organize spread sheets
Register children into day camp and birthday parties
Provide welcoming attitude for children and adults

Recreation Programmer, The Town of St. Marys, St. Marys, Ont — 2014 - 2016
Interact with parents
• Supervise and provide care for children between the ages of 6 and 10
• Full time Kids Klub leader
Supervise youth dances
Host children’s birthday parties

Peer Leader, Perth District Health Unit, Stratford, Ont — 2012 - 2016
• Educate youth about the dangers of tobacco
• Create and implement campaigns
• Present content on various health topics to children grades 4-8
• Attend weekly meetings
• Attend community events educating public about risks of tobacco products

In addition I have prior babysitting experience 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I also attended the University of Windsor for three years and will be attending Fanshawe College for Doula Studies in September. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Brian Tschrisow 
Brian was my supervisor for The Town of St. Marys as a Recreation Programmer. 
Yvonne Mcleod 
Yvonne was my coworker at Stackpole.