Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible so if in case your looking for evening help due to having to work nights/ shift work then I am may be okay with that too.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Renita S.     Age 43      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 110-1880 e Kent ave south
 
Member ID: 325506 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there,

My name is Renita and let me tell you a little about myself. I have a educational background in basic counselling and business. I used to work for a Social Services Organization where I juggled several different roles over the course of time. I am a genuine, honest, fun-loving individual that enjoys working with kids and family. I have exceptional experience and valuable skills when it comes to working with children and youth that I have obtained from personal experiences, employment opportunities, as well as from education. I am looking forward to obtaining some temporary work over the summer and am available to work until September. I am going back to University as of the fall to study becoming a Elementary School Teacher. It is my passion to work with children of all ages including infants and toddlers. I come from a big family that really values support, communication, community, and strong positive relationships.

I would love an opportunity to meet with families who are in need of some help over the summer for a babysitter / a nanny / a childcare provider to to meet the needs of my prospective clients. I am also okay with light errands depending on the situation.

Sincerely,
Renita S
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have experience from helping care for my niece and nephew who are now 10 and 15. I helped raise them from diapers up to present. I still host sleep overs with my niece that's 10 years old and we have a lot of fun memories. I take them out for activities and feed them and help then with homework, etc. I had to complete volunteer hours as a prerequisite in order to be considered into University starting this Fall. I tutored students with homework as part of volunteer work experience and also worked at the Broadway and Guildford youth centers with at risk youths from Sept 2017- Nov 2018. I also have provided childcare for other families in the past. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
I had to complete a practicum working as a outreach worker for the Surrey school district and Options Social services in the past as a requirement to graduate the Counselor Diploma Program I studied in. I successfully worked along side of Alternate program with at risk girls and boys. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
We can discuss the work hours. I am open and flexible in my availability. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer M Wilson 
Former Employer. Jennifer lives in Delta and is the mom of 3 and expecting a 4th new edition to her family in July. I have worked for her over the years as needed for the care of her oldest daughter Paige who is now 5 and younger son Noah is 3 and Connor is 11 months old. I have really enjoyed working and getting to know this family.