Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Amy N.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Sasamat
 
Member ID: 325512 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amy, I am almost 19 years old, and I am looking for work from the beginning of June through August. I am from Vancouver but have been living in Victoria for the past 8 months, attending school at the University of Victoria. Some of my interests and hobbies include dancing, art, photography, going to the beach with friends, and visiting with my family. I have always loved looking after children and would love to spend my summer doing the same. My objective for employment this summer is to find a workspace where I can bring my positivity and energy to provide a good experience for everyone around me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, beginner ASL (sign language) 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I believe creating a loving and caring environment for the people around you is such a crucial component of any job. In the past, I have worked with children of all ages at summer camps, worked as a soccer referee in Vancouver throughout high school, and taught dance classes at Westside Dance Centre. I have also volunteered at community centres, children’s programs, and homes for people with disabilities, all of which require patience and attention to care and detail. Overall, in whatever I do I always do my best to ensure the people around me are having a positive experience and feel well taken care of. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I have graduated highschool and am now attending the University of Victoria. I am planning on getting my undergraduate degree in social work, and then continuing on to a teacher education program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff