Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I can only work every other weekend, as I go visit my mother in Airdrie every other weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Leila F.     Age 16      Female      Calgary, AB  - Edenwold Place
 
Member ID: 325522 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a sixteen year old student in the eleventh grade. I am willing to work after school and every other weekend with kids, no matter the age. I am experienced with children who have Asperger's as my brother also has it. I am also experienced with entertaining kids, as I have babysat many times in the past, often on short notice and always for families with two or more kids. I learn very quickly and I am very respectful. I am very interested in learning second languages and the sciences, and I am currently studying Latin during school. I am enthusiastic and I love working with people. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
As written in my resume, I have babysat on short notice and for families of two or more children. I am very 'go with the flow' so I always allow the child to choose what to do, unless it will cause them harm or anything. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in the eleventh grade at Sir Winston Churchill High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Laurie VandeSchoot 
I've babysat her two children before, often on short notice. I've been babysitting for her since Spring 2017. I'm available for babysitting upon request, so my employment has not been terminated. She hasn't needed a babysitter recently. 
 
 
Ron Stretch 
Same as above, I've babysat his two children before. Short notice, as well. I've been babysitting for him since 2015. He hasn't required a babysitter recently.