Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  I have odd weekdays where I am available to work mornings, afternoons, or evenings. Contact me to find out which dates I am available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Amy B.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - Rockland Avenue
 
Member ID: 325554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amy, and I am a third year UVic student hoping to work with families and children with disabilities post graduation. I will be back to school full-time starting September 4th, but have room weekday mornings for part-time child care. I am a very fun, caring, and compassionate person who loves children and animals. I live near downtown Victoria, but I have a vehicle which makes commuting simple. I look forward to hearing from you and having the opportunity to work with you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have a passion for learning and caring for others, and hope to work with children with disabilities post graduation. I grew up with an autistic brother, and have been babysitting for over 8 years now, so I have much experience in that area. I am a huge animal lover (especially dogs) and have over 13 years of experience owning, caring for, and loving dogs. Although I do not have any specific experience in the nannying field, I am a hard worker and a very quick leaner and am willing to adapt to this new work field that I am extremely passionate about. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I have taken 12 years of French Immersion, and am a third year psychology major at UVic. I have taken two semesters of Spanish and one semester of ASL. I have CPR certification, and I took a babysitting course as a young teenager. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya O'Brien 
I worked for Tanya and her two boys for a few years as their primary babysitter, I had a very close relationship with the family and only stopped working with them because I was given an opportunity to work an office job for more hours.