Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Richelande P.     Age 21      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Baylor Ave
 
Member ID: 325588 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Companion, HCA 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing, energetic, compassionate, loving person. I love engaging in all types of activities and am always open to trying something new. I was adopted from Haiti at a young age, I grew up on a farm, so I know what it means to work hard. My mom was a nurse so I got to spend some time helping out in the personal care home from a young age. Living with someone who has chronic pain, taught me to be patient and how to listen, observe and understand so that I could be as helpful as possible. I love working with people and showing them love no matter how they treat you, knowing that each person came from somewhere and has their own story. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I Babysat 2 boys for a few months, ran a home daycare of 5 kids for a few weeks, the youngest being 5 months and oldest 3 years old. Taught Sunday school and still do every Sunday. Also watching my nephews and nieces 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduated High-school, One year at a University for their Discipleship Program, 6 month Health Care Aide program which included 6 weeks of practicum in a Long Term Care Facility. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Companion, HCA 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dan Drouin 
Summer job, Youth For Christ 
 
 
Ryan Gloria 
Preceptor for Practicum at the Long Term Care Facility