Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney V.     Age 24      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Battleford Rd.
 
Member ID: 325616 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Sydney and I am 24 years old student working towards obtaining my Bachelor of Education at Wilfred Laurier University. I love children and helping them learn through experiences. I am very positive, patient and caring person. In addition, I am a very active individual as I am a personal trainer and fitness instructor as well. As well, I finished my undergraduate degree in Kinesiology and am very familiar with fitness, sports and activity. I love being outdoors and giving children the opportunity to explore and discover new passions. In addition, if your children need any extra help with French language I am a fluent French language speaker and can help them with their French during the summer. I look forward to hearing back from you and hope you are having a great day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
I started by childcare experience by babysitting for 4 years starting in the 8th grade. As well, I have volunteered as a program assistant for the Pickering figure skating club teaching children how to skate. I have volunteered as a soccer coach with the Pickering soccer Club for two years. I have volunteered with the Ontario Blind Sports Association teaching children with visual impairments new sports. As well, I have completed my first year as a teacher education candidate and have worked with children from grades 2-8. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed my Bachelor of Kinesiology Degree with Honours from the University of Toronto. I am currently in my second year as a teacher education candidate to receive my bachelor of education at Wilfred Laurier University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Janet Beauchamp Wilson 
I volunteered in her classroom helping her teach and reading one on one with her second grade french immersion students. 
 
 
Melissa Mallory 
Melissa was my associate teacher during my teaching practicum. I taught in her grade 3 and grade 4 classrooms.