Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Ellen B.     Age 22      Female      Orleans, ON  - Meadowhill Cres
 
Member ID: 325636 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Au Pairing from May- September in Italy. *****I am able to start beginning of October 2019 for a nanny job******
I am 22 year old female searching for a lovely family to work with and have 9 years of experience working with children and teens from age 0-18. I am a fun, energetic, social, musical and sporty person who loves the outdoors and taking in the world one day at a time.
I have a University degree in Bachelor of Art at St Francis Xavier University in Canada and fluent in English.
I have First Aid and CPR certificate alongside Positive Space training. I am able to start October 2019 or anytime after.
Looking for long term work with a great family and potentially full time hours (40+).
Cheers.

Additional Information:
I have traveled to many countries including; Holland, France, England, Bahamas, China and England and up for anything.
I love working with children as I have had previous experience such as working in multiple summer camps as a counsellor, tutoring children and babysitting since the age of 13. In addition, as a child my mother put my brother and in many camps including all sports camp, horseback riding camp, swimming camp, tennis camp, golf camp, art camp, theater camp and basketball camp.

I consider myself an artist in many ways such as painting, drawing, playing music and a passion for taking photos. This includes my Minolta Film camera and digital power shot camera (even for your family or of your children to keep as memories). I love the use of technology, however, I am strong believer of not using my cellphone for social media purposes but rather enjoying the surroundings that are present. With that, my minor at university is Fine Arts and I have a huge passion and knowledge of Art History.

I am a HUGE sports fan as well. As a typical Canadian, I love playing and watching hockey. I love skating and skiing all winter and in the summer swimming, tennis, biking and running. I have great knowledge of multiple sports and pick up any activity very easily.

My previous job working as a university official in University Housing (Community Advisor), I organized multiple passive and active program each month to engage residents within the community. I consider myself very organized and love to plan events or activities for other people. Recently, I was awarded "Best Programmer of the Year" for all the activities I planned.

I come from a family with a strong, single, independent mother who adopted my brother and I. Growing up, I had chores every week and learned many household cleaning tasks. I also took care of my younger brother while my mother worked as a full time principal. Living away from home for University, I have lived independently for 4 years and learned how to keep my place organized and maintain a living space with open communication.

Overall my experience with children and growing up, I consider myself a suitable candidate for any family with a child (or children) who are eager to learn in a positive and safe environment with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Making sure the children have a safe, fun and positive environment to learn and grow. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Undergraduate Degree 2019- St Francis Xavier University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization