Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I participate in a running club on Monday evenings and weekly sailing races on Wednesday and Thursday evenings but other days of the week I am available into evening hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Brynn P.     Age 22      Female      Oakville, ON  - Duncan Road
 
Member ID: 325641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am a recent university graduate with a Bachelor's of Science in Biology and a minor in Psychology. I have grown up in the GTA and absolutely love the city of Toronto. I am passionate about issues of conservation and environmental science and I hope to one day be able to work in the climate justice space.

When I am not studying or working I am an avid sailor, competing in regattas all over the Great Lakes. In the winter my family loves to ski and we have grown up as downhill ski racers. I also love yoga, jogging, cooking new recipes, and reading non-fiction books.

I am often described as being a positive individual with an adaptive mindset and willingness to learn in any environment I am put in to. I have been told that my smiley personality is contagious.

I have ample experience as a mother's helper, babysitter, and part-time nanny with children ages 2 to 10 years old. Additionally, I have worked as a junior sailing coach for 5 years coaching and mentoring children ages 6 to 14 years old. I also coached skiing for 1 season and worked with a group of athletes around 11 years old. I love spending time with children and learning from their positive outlook on life.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been a regular babysitter for local families with children ages 2 to 10 for the past 8 years. In addition to chaperoning children to extracurricular activities, I have experience cooking, tutoring in school subjects for homework, and facilitating games and crafts. I have aided families in various household tasks such as cleaning, cooking, and laundry.

I worked as a mother's helper for a local family with a 2 year old daughter and 4 year old son for 1 summer during my university career and I aided in cooking, cleaning, entertaining the children, and assisting in various household tasks.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
After completing my high school diploma I worked towards a Bachelor's degree in biology and psychology, completing my fourth year on the Dean's List for obtaining a GPA above 3. 5 for the 2018-2019 academic year. I have completed my First Aid with CPR-C (child CPR) as a requirement for previous work positions. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Tina Wilson 
I babysat for Tina and her three daughters for over 4 years.